Ghost Love 

You came to me in reverie

my love. A cherished memory,

I’ve visited your grave virtually

and last night you were here with me.

.

In my slumber resurrected,

with your presence. I’m protected

from my worries my spirit love

with your guidance from above.

.

You walked beside me for a while,

it was heavenly to see your smile.

Our hearts once more in dalliance

in your ghostly tarriance.

.

In the morning when I woke,

I thought of you and my heart broke.

For though you are long gone from me,

true love lasts for eternity.

.

©Jacqui Slade

Leave a Reply

